Fitting GS cast wheels to my 2017 GSA - BMW R1200GS Forum : R1200 GS Forums
 6Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 12 (permalink) Old 14-Jan-2019, 07:57 AM (581) Thread Starter

Fitting GS cast wheels to my 2017 GSA

Hey Guys,

I'm new to the whole GS'ing thing and whilst I love to take my 2017 GSA off-road, i really also like to ride it pretty hard on the road, and the "unicorn" tyre that does both extremely well just doesn't exist..

So, I had an idea about putting a set of road tyres onto the GS alloy cast wheels and fitting these to my GSA as a road going wheel/tyre combo.

Realising that i'm new to the GS/A fraternity i also realised i'm probably not the only person to have thought of doing this :-) , therefore, I'm looking for advice on what cast wheels will fit my 2017 GSA (i.e from which year GS can I salvage some cast wheels).

There looks like plenty of them for sale on eBay and the likes, so just need to know they'll fit without too much (or any) modifications.

Any help is appreciated.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 (permalink) Old 14-Jan-2019, 09:47 AM (657)
'14 R1200 GS Adv "Freya"

Garage
following with interest
post #3 of 12 (permalink) Old 14-Jan-2019, 10:33 AM (689)