R1200GS Forum banner

1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
All the reviews I have read would indicate that this is THE adventure tyre to have! Hands down the best.
Anyone got a set on? Are they available in Aus yet?

·
Fisherman on 2 wheels!
162 Posts
The few reviews I've read (as I mentioned on a different post) seem very scripted.

I would love to read opinions of forum members specially as to how they compare against the K60 Scout's.

Pricing is very similar here in the US. For example the K60 is $194 and the Wild is $195 (Rear-150/70 B17)

·
Super Moderator
714 Posts
TKC80. Everything else is subpar.
I'm new to this whole tubeless knobby on a fat bike thing. My friends that use the TKC80 tell me it's a fine off-road tire but wears very quickly. An acquaintance put a set on his Hyperstrada and didn't get 3500 miles out of them. That's about what I got out of a D606 on my KLR. If this new Michelin is as good off-road and wears better, we might have a winner.

I'm looking forward to some real world feedback on the Wilds. Especially how noisy they are and if they're living up to the hype on grip on and off road.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Check out Chads video on the Wild at advdesigns.com. He's put some serious miles on them and loves them. They'll go on my GSA when I get out west this summer.

·
Registered
141 Posts
Yes they wear fast but they are the best off road tire.

I wore out a set last week in just a few days in Portugal. Minimum Tarmac ridding but lots of rocks and hills. Actually I went through two sets of rears and one front.

I'm new to this whole tubeless knobby on a fat bike thing. My friends that use the TKC80 tell me it's a fine off-road tire but wears very quickly. An acquaintance put a set on his Hyperstrada and didn't get 3500 miles out of them. That's about what I got out of a D606 on my KLR. If this new Michelin is as good off-road and wears better, we might have a winner.