R1200GS Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Super Moderator
923 Posts
So when are you planning to go to Tuk? That's bubbling up to near the top of my list for a 2021 ride from Annapolis MD.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
So when are you planning to go to Tuk? That's bubbling up to near the top of my list for a 2021 ride from Annapolis MD.
Turning 70 in a few months so won't make it. I used to work on the north slope of Alaska and the McKenzie Delta in Canada so passed on that road when I made the Alaska ride. Pretty country up there!

·
Registered
347 Posts
Sarge, glad to see you are racking up the miles on a bike. Pity not to try and wear out one of these bikes.

·
Super Moderator
923 Posts
I bet you've got some great photos from those rides! Let's see them!? What bike(s) did you use for all those miles?

I just turned 62 this fall but I feel like I'm just getting started with epic adventure rides. We're starting to talk about how to do this ride up to Tuktoyaktuk this coming year assuming things open back op on the border. Here's my version of the map you posted:

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
I bet you've got some great photos from those rides! Let's see them!? What bike(s) did you use for all those miles?

I just turned 62 this fall but I feel like I'm just getting started with epic adventure rides. We're starting to talk about how to do this ride up to Tuktoyaktuk this coming year assuming things open back op on the border. Here's my version of the map you posted: