R1200GS Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey to all you adventure bike riders. I currently own/ride a 2013 K1600GT and an S1000R.

Some history...started riding two up with dad when I was 6 on his street bikes. First a Honda 750Four, then a BMW R75, then a BMW R90. I started riding dirt bikes when I was 8. Honda SL70, then a Honda XL175 when I got to be 12. Got a Suzuki GS450 for my first street bike. Rode til I was @ 21 or 22, sometimes as a daily commuter. Riding became transportation, and not fun. Didn't ride again til I was 45ish.

My first bike back in the saddle a 2013

3 years later...the bike had @4K miles on it when this pic taken...I was on a ride with a K1600 group...

Made the mistake of riding a buds K1600 in the twisties, and 2 months later, the Harley was gone, and this replaced it...2013 K1600GT (current)

I like to go fast and ride the curves, so did the California Superbike School...level 1 and 2 last year, level 3 and 4 this past spring.

Added this last year...2016 Single R

I even "tracked" the big girl a few weeks ago...

Girlfriend likes to ride...

So...the single R stays for now...