R1200GS Forum banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

· Registered
2014 R1200 GS Lowered Chassis
Joined
·
115 Posts
Leaving for 2,500 mile 10-day CO NM AZ UT trip Wednesday, can't wait!

New Mexico – Arizona Motorcycle Trip June 2021
(Click on links below to see route detail)​

Thursday, June 10 - Day 1 https://goo.gl/maps/mt7E57AwTAFh5d3D8 322m 6hr 37min
Denver -> Sedalia -> Monument -> Bishop’s Castle ->Cucharas Pass -> Trinidad, CO

Friday, June 11 - Day 2 Trinidad to Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque-Journal Center 290m 6hr 7min
Trinidad -> Taos NM -> Bandelier Nat. Monument -> Jemez Springs -> Albuquerque, NM

Saturday June 12 - Day 3 Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque-Journal Center to Palace Hotel 311m 5hr 56min
Albuquerque, NM -> Sandia Crest -> Socorro -> Truth or Consequences -> Silver City, NM

Sunday June 13 - Day 4 Palace Hotel to Palace Hotel 303m 6hr 22min
Silver City, NM -> US 191 -> Morenci, AZ -> Alpine, AZ -> US 180 -> Silver City, NM

Monday June 14 - Day 5 https://goo.gl/maps/T7LjBnfXnCMKAgn88 209m 5hr 5min
Silver City, NM -> Gila Cliff Dwellings Nat’l Monument -> Alpine, AZ

Tuesday June 15 - Day 6 Sportsman's Lodge to Sedona 310m 6hr 32min
Alpine, AZ -> Show Low -> Jerome -> Sedona, AZ

Wednesday June 16 - Day 7 Sedona to Whispering Sands Motel 370m 7hr 6 min
Sedona, AZ -> Monument Valley -> Moki Dugway -> Natural Bridges National Monument -> Hite, UT Bridge -> Hanksville, UT

Thursday June 17 - Day 8 https://goo.gl/maps/iYpQA5Qe7R9XPmEt9 350m 6hr 51 min
Hanksville -> Goblin Valley State Park -> Green River, UT -> Dead Horse Point State Park -> Moab -> La Sal -> Naturita -> Gateway -> Grand Junction, CO

Friday June 18 - Day 9 2152 S Canyon View Dr to Glenwood Springs 210m 4hr 47min
Grand Junction -> CO Natl Monument -> Grand Mesa -> McClure Pass -> Marble -> Glenwood Springs

Saturday June 19 – Day 10
Home!
 
1 - 20 of 20 Posts
Top