1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Didn't bother to search coz I suk at it-
Forgive my ignorance as I just started playing with the modes
2020 GSA

Finally got some dry roads and experimented with the ride modes...little confused- I thought once the dealer installs the plug, 5 modes come up
I only see 4: Rain- road- Dynamic pro- Enduro pro

Also while in Dynamic pro- I turned traction off, I went back to road mode and the traction didn't turn on? (My understanding was that when leaving Dynamic pro the traction would default to on in rain and road??) I tried to turn traction back on while in road mode and was unsuccessful. Had to go back to Dynamic pro to turn on traction

So, when turning off traction or ABS under a "Pro" mode, does it keep it off across the board for all modes?
Or does the plug enable you to toggle traction on and off with all modes
(unfortunately I didn't go to rain mode to see if traction defaults to "on" coming from dynamic)

·
Registered
493 Posts
Didn't bother to search coz I suk at it-
Forgive my ignorance as I just started playing with the modes
2020 GSA

Finally got some dry roads and experimented with the ride modes...little confused- I thought once the dealer installs the plug, 5 modes come up
I only see 4: Rain- road- Dynamic pro- Enduro pro

Also while in Dynamic pro- I turned traction off, I went back to road mode and the traction didn't turn on? (My understanding was that when leaving Dynamic pro the traction would default to on in rain and road??) I tried to turn traction back on while in road mode and was unsuccessful. Had to go back to Dynamic pro to turn on traction

So, when turning off traction or ABS under a "Pro" mode, does it keep it off across the board for all modes?
Or does the plug enable you to toggle traction on and off with all modes
(unfortunately I didn't go to rain mode to see if traction defaults to "on" coming from dynamic)